Let’s Go To The Ex – Day 18 – Marshall Dane at The Northern Comfort Saloon


On the final day, day 18 of The CNE I managed to squeeze in one more country act. Walking up to the Northern Comfort Saloon I could hear that Marshall Dane was on stage. I knew his voice and was drawn to the saloon. It was packed. Today’s crowd was definitely the biggest of the year for The Ex and the saloon was no exception. It was a standing room only kinda day for Marshall’s performance.

I’ve been following Marshall’s path since last year when I saw him at The Midway Stage and I’ve written about him a couple of times. He’s engaging and he’s charming. He can also sing. Highlights for me today were his cover of Keith Urban’s “Somebody Like You” and Marshall’s very own “Alcohol Abuse”. To say Marshall’s performance was hot wouldn’t be an exaggeration. It was hot and sweaty in the Saloon today. To quote the singer “My shirt hasn’t been this wet all week. This is exceptional.” I’m going to say today’s performance was exceptional. He’s got some local shows coming up, check out the schedule here.

Side note – I love a performer who plays for the camera. Thanks for the great shot Marhsall.

Marshall Dane CNE2014 Marshall Dane CNE2014 Marshall Dane CNE2014 Marshall Dane CNE2014 Marshall Dane CNE2014 Marshall Dane CNE2014 Marshall Dane CNE2014 Marshall Dane CNE2014

2 thoughts on “Let’s Go To The Ex – Day 18 – Marshall Dane at The Northern Comfort Saloon

Leave a Reply

