Boots and Hearts 2014 – Four More Sleeps!


It’s almost time. I can hardly wait. I’ll be heading up early Thursday to Boots and Hearts and I’m looking forward to everything! Artists that I’m familar with, artists that are new to me, food, drinks, and cool merchandise. I’m excited.

Opening this year’s festival, last year’s SIRIUS XM EMERGING ARTIST winners, The Reklaws. This brother and sister act, made up of Stuart and Jenna Rae Walker are Ontario born and bred. Their mix of country and pop get people up on their feet. Their harmonies are amazing and I was lucky enough to be there last year when they won. If you haven’t heard them yet, you’re in for a treat. This year they’ve got a single on the radio. You may have heard it, Seeing Stars. Can’t make it for Thursday? They’ll be on the main stage on Sunday at 1:00PM.

The Reklaws Kiss Kiss cover

Next up Natalie Stovall and The Drive. Natalie is a fiddle player and from what I’ve read, they put on a mean live show. Natalie is originally from Columbia, Tennessee and she’s been playing professionally since she was 10. The Drive includes drummer James Bavendam from Seattle, Chile’s Miguel Cancino on guitar, Zach Morse from Cheyenne, Wyoming on bass and vocals and Redding, California guitarist and vocalist Joel Dormer. Their music is vibrant, driving, and exciting. I’m expecting them to wow me.

Natalie Stovall and The Drive EP Cover

Third in the line up is a huge favourite of mine, Brett Kissel. His current album, Started with a Song has multiple radio hits and with eight CCMA nominations, let’s just say, Brett is making quite a name for himself. This album is a regular on my playlist and I’m looking forward to seeing him play live.

Brett Kissell Started with a Song

Dallas Smith will be headlining Thursday night. I’ve been wanting to see Dallas, well since, forever. I’ve been a fan since the Default days and while I might have been surprised when he made the move to country music, I wasn’t disappointed. He was all over the radio last year as we were heading into Boots and Hearts and the new album Tippin’ Point is doing pretty well this year. Did I mention how adorable he looks. Yeah, he’s adorable.

Dallas Smith Tippin' Point

If you’re sticking around… there’s a party afterwards! Join the Rock Star Late Night Dance Party!

I’m too excited to sleep!

One thought on “Boots and Hearts 2014 – Four More Sleeps!

Leave a Reply

