Woodbine Racetrack – The Thoroughbreds Are Back – Opening Day 2014


A sure fire sign for me that it’s Spring, the thoroughbreds are back at Woodbine. I was thrilled to be able to make it this year for opening day and I wasn’t disappointed. There was a great crowd and plenty of action to keep my attention. The food was good, the horses were fast and I was happy to be there.

Today there were 10 races on the card and there are 132 more racing days in the season. Post time was 1:00pm and they were giving away betting cards to the first thousand people through the doors. My card was only for $2 but there was a chance at it being $1000! The people at Woodbine Entertainment know how to encourage us. I had a good day and a very nice winning bet set me up for the rest of the day. My thanks go out to Justin Stein riding Skyrish. This was only one of Justin’s three wins today. A very good day for Justin.

Woodbine always poses a lighting challenge for me. The weather conditions are often variable. The lighting changes drastically from indoors to outdoors and even from one side of the building to the other. I’m not complaining just stating facts. It’s good for me. It makes me really have to pay attention and think about what I’m doing. Not all of my shots turned out today but I did get a few that I was pretty happy with.

Enjoy and I’ll see you at the races!

woodbine racetrack opening day champions lounge

woodbine racetrack opening day upper deck

woodbine racetrack opening day smiling man

woodbine racetrack opening day hats

woodbine racetrack opening day finisih line photogs

woodbine racetrack opening day

woodbine racetrack opening day around the bend

woodbine racetrack opening day photo finish

woodbine racetrack opening day jockey chatter

woodbine racetrack opening day Why The Ring

woodbine racetrack opening day paddock

2 thoughts on “Woodbine Racetrack – The Thoroughbreds Are Back – Opening Day 2014

Leave a Reply

