Boots and Hearts Artist Announcement Round 3


We’ve been waiting. They’ve been teasing. Monday morning they put us out of our misery. With a 3 minute and 24 second video, they let us know who we could add to our already fabulous list. It’s a big 10-4!

One of my early predictions was for Danielle Bradbery. The season four winner of The Voice seemed like a perfect fit, what with Blake Shelton heading up the line-up. If you haven’t heard her album yet, you should give it a listen. My favourite, “Wild Boy”. Great stuff! She’s young, she’s hot and she’s balancing out the list of ladies.

Danielle Bradberry Album Cover

In addition to Danielle Boots and Hearts announced Tyler Farr would also be on the bill. I fell in love with his song last summer Redneck Crazy.  It’s a different kind of love song. It got in my head and I’m sure you’ll all know the chorus.

Filling out the list,  , and 

Jess Moskaluke has a brand new single out – “Good Lovin'” and it sounds like summer to me and, we’re still working to balance out the girls vs boys ratio.

So as of yesterday, here’s our line up!

Toby Keith, Luke Bryan, Blake Shelton, Hunter Hayes, Lee Brice, Paul Brandt, Gord Bamford, The Road Hammers, Tim Hicks, Neal McCoy, Tyler Farr, Danielle Bradbery, Deric Ruttan, Sawyer Brown, Dan+Shay, David Lee Murphy, Chris Stapleton, Sam Hunt, Jess Moskaluke and Jordan McIntosh. Not on this is list are The Reklaws, last year’s winners of the Emerging Artist Showcase. By my count, that’s 21. Last year’s line up was over 30.

I just have to say, I’m thrilled that Tim Hicks is back. I first heard him, night one at Boots and Hearts 2013.

I love that dude!

Tim Hicks 2013 boots and hearts-1566

Who’s next? Bring ’em on!

Leave a Reply

