Boots & Hearts 2013 Spotlight: The Band Perry


I had my “moment” when I came out of the photo pit after shooting The Band Perry, so happy I almost burst into tears. ‪#‎win‬

The Reviews Are In

The Band Perry at Boots and Hearts 2013 [credit: Trish Cassling]Saturday night at Boots & Hearts in Bowmanville, Ontario 2 brothers and a sister took to the Main Stage and lit things up.

From the moment that The Band Perry walked on playing Done (which I predicted, you can ask Trish) the crowd was electric. Kimberly, Reid and Neil were absolutely ready for the audience and they showed it in their performance. They smiled, they moved, they strutted, they were fantastic. It was a true performance.

And while we were all ready to sing along to hits like You Lie, Better Dig Two, Postcards From Paris and If I Die Young (and we did!) I wasn’t expecting to hear covers like Tom Petty’s Free Fallin’, Queen’s Fat Bottom Girls (my fav Queen tune), Fun’s Some Nights (which the crowd absolutely LOVED) and Dolly Parton’s I Will Always Love You (so pretty, and such a great country song).

I feel…

View original post 234 more words

One thought on “Boots & Hearts 2013 Spotlight: The Band Perry

Leave a Reply

