You


You’ve been in my thoughts since before I was fully conscious.

Longing. Reminiscing. 

I get up. Go through my morning routine. You never leave my thoughts. 

It’s all about getting to you.

Finally I have you.

In the car, driving.

You’re beside me. I can smell you. 

Keeping my eyes on the road I reach for you. Touch you.

Search for the opening with my tongue. Carefully keeping my eyes on the road.

And swallow. 

Nobody makes a latte like Peter at Sunny Joe’s Cafe. Image

Leave a Reply

