Amazing Adventures – Costa Rica – Day 10


The Final Day and the Long Trip Home

Well… we made it home. There was a bit of a delay in El Salvador (where we switched planes) but we only arrived 10 minutes past our scheduled arrival time.

It’s been a very long day and I have to say, I was very sad to say goodbye to my new friends. I think we really hit it off. We learned from each other, we appreciated each other, we supported each other. We ate together, we swam together, we, of course, took many photos together. I will miss them all. I am expecting to receive more photos from everyone and I’ll be adding those to the Facebook Page. While I do have a few photos from today, I didn’t have the opportunity to pull them off the card and sadly, the camera has been returned to it’s rightful owner. Thanks for the loaner Catherine! I’m not sure what I’ll do without it. I will be saving for my first camera.

There will be a more posts as I have time to sift through the multitude of pictures I’ve taken over this trip. I know there will be. I think my editing skills have improved as well as my camera skills. That is in large part to the great lessons learned during this Amazing Adventure. Tonight… I will post my favourites in sequence.

Amazing Adventures Costa Rica Rose Graffiti

Amazing Adventures Costa Rica Red Flower

dancer February 22, 2013 edit

Amazing Adventures Costa Rica Hansel Bus February 22, 2013

Amazing Adventure Costa Rica Day 6 Puntarenas trish bridge local stand

Amazing Adventures Costa Rica Pedro on the Manta Raya

Amazing Adventures Costa Rica parrot feb 24, 2013

the pier february 25, 2013

Amazing Adventures Costa Rica Tree Beach February 26, 2013 Trish blog

I have to say, it was a bit of a shock to actually see the snow on the ground. Brrr… I miss the sand already.

One thought on “Amazing Adventures – Costa Rica – Day 10

  1. Fantastic work Trish. I am such a proud mama with how much you learned. Wish I could say I taught you everything you know, but I did only get in two shoots. Keep up the fantastic work.

    Like

Leave a Reply

