Amazing Adventures – Costa Rica – Day 8


A Little Relaxation

Today I took some time to relax. There was some time on the beach, an unhurried lunch with a fellow member of the group, an afternoon nap and oh yes, of course a photo shoot!

Today’s theme was “Pin Up Style” and our model Johana looked adorable in her red and white polka dot two piece swim suit. Pedro didn’t look too bad either. The lesson today was shooting in the sun with flash and reflectors.

It was hard. Really hard. I am my own worst critic and today really put me to the test. At tonight’s review I couldn’t bring myself to pick a photo of the models. I did however, manage to find something I liked. A shot of the pier. I really liked the reflection and the lines.

the pier february 25, 2013

pin up in the water february 25, 2013 wordpess

Amazing Adventures Costa Rica Johana pier

Amazing Adventures Costa Rica Pedro pier

Amazing Adventures Costa Rica Pedro pier 2

Amazing Adventures Costa Rica Pedro and JohanaWish that blue boat wasn’t in the background.

And this is what it looks like if you zoom out.

Amazing Adventures Costa Rica Photographers

Tomorrow… crocodile bridge!

One thought on “Amazing Adventures – Costa Rica – Day 8

Leave a Reply

