Amazing Adventures – Costa Rica – Day 6


Punteranas and the Journey

It was an interesting day. That thing you try not to think about when you go on vacation… yeah, that happened to me and a few others. I think I’m on the other side of it after hanging out by the banos (restrooms) while the group had lunch and the a mega nap on the bus. We arrived at the hotel and I went right to bed. I did get up and make an appearance for dinner but I’m still not 100%. I have to say the group has been wonderful. Concerned and helpful and I’m really happy that I’ve met these people. Here’s hoping tomorrow will dawn and I’ll be feeling chipper.

The drive to Punteranas, in spite of not feeling well, was full of photo ops and we took advantage. I’m pretty sure my pictures are up to snuff (hard to really pay attention to details when you’re not feeling well) so Clark has offered up some of his. I have not edited any of Clark’s pics and if you want to see his finished stuff you can check out his deviantArt profile. He’s pretty damn good and I’m thrilled to have him helping me and looking out for me.

photo by Clark Lloyd
photo by Clark Lloyd
photo by Clark Lloyd
photo by Clark Lloyd
photo by Clark Lloyd
photo by Clark Lloyd
photo by Clark Lloyd
photo by Clark Lloyd
photo by Clark Lloyd
photo by Clark Lloyd

Amazing Adventure Costa Rica Day 6 Puntarenas trish bridge local stand

Not a bad way to make a living.

Amazing Adventure Costa Rica Day 6 Puntarenas trish horse guy
So sorry I cut off this guy’s head.

Amazing Adventure Costa Rica Day 6 Puntarenas trish milk bucket

Yes, that’s fresh milk in that bucket!Amazing Adventure Costa Rica Day 6 Puntarenas trish monkey Amazing Adventure Costa Rica Day 6 Puntarenas trish people watching the monkies

Watching the monkeys.Amazing Adventure Costa Rica Day 6 Puntarenas trish puppy

Amazing Adventure Costa Rica Day 6 Puntarenas trish windmills Amazing Adventure Costa Rica Day 6 Puntarenas trish barn

Amazing Adventure Costa Rica Day 6 Puntarenas trish sunset resizedSunset… I will do better. Tomorrow – tripod!

Leave a Reply

