Toronto Acupuncture Studio – Acupuncture for All


Toronto Acupuncture Studio resize

I had used acupuncture as a treatment avenue many years ago in conjunction with chiropractic services. Too many hours at a desk had taken it’s toll. My then doctor, Dr. Darcie Sinclair had worked miracles for me. So when I found myself dealing with the after effects of an auto accident, acupuncture as a treatment modality came to mind. I started thinking. Unfortunately with my current work schedule and location I was unable to make it into the downtown core for treatment during her office hours. Add to that the fact that I’m now working for a not-for-profit organization and cost becomes a factor.

I kept digging. Group acupuncture. I’d never heard of it but was intrigued. Toronto Acupuncture Studio came up in my search. They’re pretty close to home, have extended hours (evenings and weekends), and offer a sliding scale. I checked out their website and they offered online appointment scheduling. I started thinking… I love this. It wouldn’t be the last time.

Many things bring people to the Toronto Acupuncture Studio. I’m going for muscle pain, headaches and general well being. The staff and volunteers are a pleasure to deal with and I’m thrilled to have found them.

I’m loving the new website, the video on the landing page gives you a real feel for what it’s like. They’re using technology and ancient medicine. I love it. I also love their twitter handle @TOacupunk. I’m headed over now!

FYI a quick google search brings up this extensive list of things acupuncture can be used to treat.

Eye, Ear, Nose, Throat Disorders

  • Sinusitis
  • Sore Throat
  • Hay Fever
  • Earache
  • Nerve Deafness
  • Ringing in the Ears
  • Dizziness
  • Poor Eyesight

Circulatory Disorders

  • High Blood Pressure
  • Angina Pectoris
  • Arteriosclerosis
  • Anemia

Gastrointestinal Disorders

  • Irritable Bowel Syndrome
  • Spastic colon
  • Colitis
  • Constipation
  • Diarrhea
  • Food Allergies
  • Ulcers
  • Gastritis
  • Abdominal Bloating
  • Hemorrhoids

Gynecological / Genitourinary Disorders

  • Premenstrual Syndrome (PMS)
  • Irregular, Heavy or Painful Menstruation
  • Endometriosis
  • Menopause
  • Fibroids
  • Chronic Bladder Infection
  • Complications in Pregnancy
  • Morning Sickness
  • Kidney Stones
  • Impotence
  • Infertility in Men and Women
  • Sexual Dysfunction

Immune Disorders

  • Candida
  • Chronic Fatigue
  • HIV and AIDS
  • Epstein Barr Virus
  • Allergies
  • Lupus
  • MS
  • Hepatitis

Addiction

  • Smoking Cessation
  • Drugs
  • Alcohol

Emotional and Psychological Disorders

  • Anxiety
  • Insomnia
  • Depression
  • Stress

Musculoskeletal and Neurological Disorders

  • Arthritis
  • Neuralgia
  • Sciatica
  • Back Pain
  • Bursitis
  • Tendonitis
  • Stiff Neck
  • Bell’s Palsy
  • Trigeminal Neuralgia
  • Headaches and Migraines
  • Stroke
  • Cerebral Palsy
  • Polio
  • Sprains
  • Muscle Spasms
  • Shingles

Respiratory Disorders

  • Asthma
  • Emphysema
  • Bronchitis
  • Colds and Flus

Acupuncture Also Treats

  • Chemotherapy/Radiation Side Effects
  • Diabetes
  • Dermatological Disorders
  • Weight Control
Leave a Reply

