One of a Kind Christmas Show 2013


I love the One of a Kind Shows but I really, really love the Christmas show. I love getting the opportunity to buy hand crafted, unique works of art for Christmas gift giving (or keeping).

One of a Kind Christmas Show Feature Tree

This year I’ve been drawn to artist’s row. I’m pretty sure ArtBomb has something to do with that. I now live in a world where art is part of my daily life. I’m excited about that. I was thrilled to meet Kelly Grace of Kelly Grace Art and I purchased an amazing little piece from the “Date Night” collection. I have to admit, I’m crushing big time on the model. She’s gorgeous and Kelly has captured her in the best possible way!

Kelly Grace

I chatted with artists and talked to them about ArtBomb. I got to meet a few of the ArtBomb artists, Richard Anhert, Michael Toole and Adam Colangelo. So cool to put an “in real life” face to the online personas I’ve been dealing with over the past year. Hoping to see all of them at the upcoming Art Battle event at the Steam Whistle Roundhouse.

Richard Ahnert

Richard Anhert

Michael TooleMichael Toole

Adam Colangeloadam colangelo

There are 800 amazing artisans. Here are some that caught my eye.

First up… Nude Clothes. I love the cut of these pieces. Designer Rita Di Cesare has a amazing eye and designs clothes that really fit a woman’s body. Check her out she’s in booth J03.

Nude Clothing

Happy Wear, kids clothes that make you smile. I saw them on the main stage and then hit up their booth.

happy wear-4323

The kids clothing market is well covered here. Another designer to catch my eye was electropura. Great concept! Repurposed adult clothes. They look fabulous!

Electropura

Artisan Lynn van Gastel makes clothes I’d put on my kids (if they weren’t already grown up).
electropura

More cute kids stuff… Pook, Velvet Moustache and Tail Wags.

pook and velvet-4251 Tail Wags velvet moustache-4392

The first piece of art I purchased was at The One of a Kind Show and it was a Bev Hogue. piece. Colourful and whimsical. I still love this piece.

bev hogue

These from Philippe Pallafray really caught my eye. Something about the colour but also the depth and richness. Check out the tables. Amazing.  Booth I11.Philippe Pallafray

Worth a look, Katherine O’Mally Greer is doing cool things with glass – With All My Art Booth A34

Katherine O'Mally Greer glass

Adorable… Nun of a Kind… see what I did there?

Nun of a Kind

Gratuitous crowd shot. The show is on until December 8th and they’re offering late night shopping on Thursday December 5th. Open until 11pm. There’s all kinds of great food, free babysitting (first come, first served) and a chance to meet the people, who make the things, that can bring a little art into your daily life. Go check it out!ooakx13 crowd on a sunday-4363

About Trish Cassling

I write about things that matter to me. Music, health, classes, food, flowers, gardening, nature, and photography with the occasional review thrown in.
This entry was posted in Art, Shopping & Gifts, Trade Shows and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to One of a Kind Christmas Show 2013

  1. Pingback: Day 5: My One of a Kind Show Diary | KELLY GRACE

  2. lbagneres says:

    I really like what my fellow-Artbombers are doing here at One of a Kind – thanks for sharing Trish!

    Like this

Leave a Reply

